radio 2 “Good good good good vibrations, yeah” Beach boys

December 17, 2009

I wake up to see a strange light glowing through my duvet and a rather ominous whirring sound. Peeking tentatively under the covers I discover a four year old boy with a smile on his face pointing his charged up wind up torch straight at my lady bits. “Sid, what the hell are you doing? Go and get ready for school you monkey!” Poor lad, that view could put him off women forever.

I thought the worst humiliation I would ever suffer was when I left my Bunny on the side of the bath and found the bathroom perfectly clean and tidy and my favourite toy moved a few inches by my cleaner. But last week I was called into my bedroom for a magic show performed by magician Sid and his delightful assistant Nancy. Nancy, dressed in an emerald green circus style net skirt and swimming costume turns her arms to introduce Sid with his pyjamas dressed up by a glittery waistcoat as Sid says “Da-Daaaaaaaaar” and pulls something small, pink and plastic out of a hat. “Look at the little bunny ears, watch them move, they’re so cute,” squeals Nancy in delight.

“I really think you need to find a new place to hide your sex aids,” whispers Mr Was Right with a raised eyebrow and pursed lips. Clearly the cupboard in the bedroom with 3 suitcases piled in front of it is not enough to deter young foragers. Time to invest in a safe. A sex safe. Safe sex. But then that makes it all a bit serious. And what if I forget the number?

I send out a text to the ladies:

“Sex aid unearthed by kids this morning. Where the hell do you hide yours?”

Brrrrrrr ….God honey, that’s funny! Go to Babeland they sell lock up sex toy boxes X V

Brrrrr ….lol I bought a hide a vibe pillow a few months ago on ebay. My mum stayed in my bed. I didn’t have enough time to change the sheets and the vibrator I left under the pillow the night before went off when she attempted to lie down. Agggh, Xx red-faced Janey

And I thought my story was bad. I google Hide Your Vibrator and find the Hide Your Vibe Pillow which, I am told, has a secret silky compartment with just enough room to store your favorite toy and a small bottle of lube. All you have to do is “zip it up and toss it on the bed” apparently. Well isn’t that the general idea? You can also buy a sweet fluffy teddy that does the same thing but surely that is just asking for trouble from inquisitive kids?

Pretty up a shoebox says one mummy blogger. Clearly someone who does not have a girlchild with a shoe fetish. As I stumble from webpage to webpage I find something a bit different from Vulvalovelovely on the world famous craft site Etsy – a fanny shaped cushion to hide your favourite accessories. But that’s as obvious as leaving a note on your door saying the cash is under the green towel in my airing cupboard – help yourself – enjoy!

Anyone got any better ideas?

9 Responses to “radio 2 “Good good good good vibrations, yeah” Beach boys”

  1. cleondann said

    Great post… interested one.. i can’t wait for your second post… when will you add sequel to this post.

  2. Abi Tight said

    as soon as I get my tight poledancing ass together post xmas…thanks for the comment

  3. Kirsten said

    OMG! That was the funniest thing I’ve read all day. Thanks for making me smile :)

  4. Therascent said

    Has anyone tried the aromatherapy pillow liner called “My Boyfriend’s T-shirt” from sleep scentsations? You can enjoy the sexy blend of musk, jasmine and sandalwood, to help you have sexy dreams at night and get that manly smell in your mind even if no man is around! haha

    • Abi Tight said

      Brilliant!!

    • Abi Tight said

      Dear Mr Fitzwater. It is generally not the smell of the man us ladies miss. When you develop a six foot plus prototype of Gerard Butler that does not snore or leave his rolled up smelly socks all around the house, washes his own clothes, cooks us meals and is very generous on nights out, message me. Many Thanks. Abi

  5. Markus said

    I just come across your blog. Apparently it has been two years since the last entry. No more update?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

